Officers and Directors



The Board of Directors of the Yale Club of Washington represent the interests of local alumni, support and enhance existing Club programs, and help foster innovative ways to facilitate interaction between alumni and throughout the broader Washington and Yale communities. The position requires membership in the Club and ongoing engagement with fellow directors, alumni, Club staff, and the Yale Alumni Association throughout the year.
The Board consists of 15 members who serve three-year terms. Nominations for the Board are accepted every spring. 



Yvette Rivers '96*,  President

Lauren Harris '14**, Vice President

Chip Seward '65**, Vice President, Membership

Robert Cole '75, Treasurer
Ellen Fox '81, Vice President, Programming

Jonathan Chapman Rose '63, Secretary


Board of Directors

Terms Expiring June 30, 2020

Robert Cole '75

Adam Gordon '88

Anant Raut '96

Yvette Rivers '96

Allin (Chip) Seward '65


Terms Expiring June 30, 2021

Lauren Harris '14

Ellen Fox '81

Tanaz Meghjani '17

Roy Niedermayer '69

Thomas Patrick O'Donnell '81


Terms Expiring June 30, 2022

Brandon Boyer '15

Caroline Drees '93

Sanam Rastegar '16

Jonathan Chapman Rose '63

Maria Vera Whelan '08




Judith Howard '77, ex officio

Andrew Maddocks '19 SOM, ex officio

Mariano Stephens '19, ex officio

Suzanne Yelen '90, ex officio


Presidents Emeritus

Davis Buckley '71**

Muriel Wolf '59 MD


Executive Director

Heather Cummings McCann '94



         Johnson Flucker '80, Director, Clubs and Associations, Yale Alumni Association ([email protected])



Yale Alumni Association **Delegate *ex officio Delegate





powered by MemberClicks